7 Minute Workout

I am always looking for quick ways to fit a little exercise into my life, but quick is not always easy.  I was very excited when I heard about a 7 minute workout and decided to give it a try.  The 7 Minute Workout consists of 12 exercises in 30 second intervals with only a 10 second period of rest between each exercise.  The workout claims to be beneficial due to the high level of intensity.  The workout claims to be effective because short intense workouts can boost metabolism and combat weight gain.

I could not wait to try this workout.  Another thing that attracted me to this workout was that it uses only your body weight.  You don’t need to purchase any special equipment or drag out weights, bands or fitness balls.  Once you are done all you have to clean up is the puddle of sweat in the middle of the floor.  This workout is indeed intense.  The intention is to complete each exercise in rapid succession.  I was half dead the first day I did it.  Now I have been doing it for over a month and I love it.  What has gotten me through it each day is that it is ONLY FOR 7 MINUTES!!  Most people can put up with a little discomfort for only 7 minutes.

I have been tracking my weight for the past month and a half and I haven’t lost any weight, but I feel amazing.  I have lost a few inches around my hips and waist and my body feels tighter.  I personally do not recommend this workout for someone who hopes to lose a great amount of weight, or anyone who is not used to moderate to intense workouts, but I do see it as a perfect supplement to an existing fitness routine or to someone who wants to maintain an already fit and toned body.

I will continue to do the 7 Minute workout every morning.  I like the way I feel when I’m done and it is a great way to squeeze in a little exercise in a short period of time.

12well_physed-tmagArticle

If you want to try the 7 Minute workout click the link here.

10 thoughts on “7 Minute Workout

  1. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up
    what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • Thank you so much! Sorry for the late response. I’ve been very busy wrapping up my final semester. The best advice I can give you is to just go for it. That’s what I did. Check out this post I wrote a while ago. I hope you find it encouraging. I look forward to more posts in the future.

  2. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon every
    day. It will always be useful to read content from other writers and
    practice a little something from other web sites.

Leave a Reply

