Get Naked

How often do you look at yourself naked?  Take a minute and think about it.  I’m not talking about a quick glance before you get in the shower.  I mean a long hard look at everything.  I you can’t remember the last time you did it, make a point to do it.  Get a mirror or two if you have to so you can see EVERYTHING, front, back, over and under.Titian_Venus_Mirror_(furs)

For a long time I hardly ever looked in the mirror at my body.  After getting older and having a child, it didn’t look the same, and I didn’t like it.  I even turned my back to the mirror in the dressing room.  It was not until one day right before a doctor visit that I took a long hard look at myself in the mirror.  I really didn’t recognize myself anymore.  I had gained a lot of weight.  Not good weight, but excess fat.   My once toned abdomen was puffy, my skin was blotchy and I was now realizing why I chose not to look at my body in the mirror.   Seeing how my body was begging for some lifestyle changes, I new I had to make some serious adjustments to the way I was treating my body.  Getting naked was my reality check.

Getting naked is very important.  You have to know your body.  Even if you are satisfied with the way you look, you still have to keep a close watch on things.  I have tons of moles and even freckles.  I have to pay special attention to them to make sure that none of them show signs of melanoma.  Your body tells you a lot of things.  If you don’t look at it, you may miss something.  The most important thing is that you should be comfortable with yourself naked.  I still have a few goals that I plan to meet concerning my physical fitness, but I have found several good things about myself that make me happy.  So when you are naked appreciate the good things, take note of things that my need some attention, and get used to yourself.

Leave a Reply

