Look Like a Celebrity (or better) It Ain’t That Hard

 

I have noticed a trend of celebrities and others posting pictures of themselves with no makeup and I think it’s wonderful.  I have also heard many of my peers grump and groan about how beautiful whatever celebrity looks even without makeup. Then they will quickly mention how celebrities have the resources and access to the best beauty treatments, personal trainers, personal chefs, etc., and that is how they are able to look their bests.   I totally disagree. Certainly celebrities have the money and opportunity to take advantage of the latest and most expensive beauty regimens along with personal chefs and fitness trainers that will beat them into shape, but the average everyday person has access to some pretty amazing things as well.

Here is how anyone can look like a celebrity on a budget:

  • Put good things in your body

The one thing I realized when I began to treat myself better is that purchasing quality food can be pricey.  This was very disappointing to me, but I have always found ways to have quality things on a budget.  So I started growing some of my own food.  I don’t have a farm so I grew what I could. I grew herbs on my porch and vegetables.  I purchased organic non-gmo seeds and I was so proud of my gardening and enjoyed serving and eating things that  had planted myself and it costed me less than $20 .  No matter how little room you have around your home it is possible to grow something of your own or at least make an attempt.  The main thing it to only put good things in your body.  When you take care of the inside the outside will also transform.

  • Put good things in your mind

Stress can destroy your body and mind.  I have always said that stress is not something that is given, but something you take.  Remove yourself from stressful situations.  This may mean finding new friends, or a new job, or just taking time to relax and let go.  How many times have you seen a person who looked 10 years older than their actual age?  That’s stress.  If you feel that stress seems to follow and force its way into your life, overpower it with things that give you pleasure.   Provide yourself with enough pleasurable things that the stressful things seem minor.   Enjoying life can have an amazing effect on your outer appearance.

  • Put good things on your body

Some of the best beauty products can be found in your kitchen and are very inexpensive.  I use coconut oil as a conditioner for my hair and as a moisturizer for my body.  I brush my teeth with baking soda (my grandmother taught me this and I have never had a cavity).  I rarely wear makeup, but when I  do I look for the most natural and eco-friendliest.  Recently, on an episode of The Doctors there was a segment that showed how to use what is in your kitchen as makeup.  They used powdered green tea as eyeshadow, cocoa powder as a bronzer.  I was surprised how great the model looked after.  I haven’t tried any of these, but I will be trying the green tea eyeshadow in the future.

What I would like to challenge all of us to do is to take care of ourselves inside and out.  We must also remember that our goals should not be to look like someone else, but to be the best at being ourselves.  Once we begin to love and appreciate ourselves we will not envy others.  We have to nurture our minds and our bodies, and to do so we must chose what we expose them to.  Live the way you deserve to.  Never think the best is unattainable.

Audrey Hepburn

“Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible’!”

― Audrey Hepburn

4 thoughts on “Look Like a Celebrity (or better) It Ain’t That Hard

  1. This is a nice feeling share. And truthful. Thanks for the challenge. I do the baking soda thing, too, and I’ve been going make-up free since I was a toddler. 🙂 And who needs a personal chef when I cook just as well…

    • My mother told me if I never to depend on makeup. She said that we all need to get used to the way we look and let everyone else get used to it as well.

Leave a Reply

