Pump Up Your Water

I don’t have to tell anyone how important it is to drink good, fresh water, but there are some that find that plain water is boring and tasteless.  I love water, but sometimes I like to “Pump it up”.

I like to add things to my water to change up the flavor and pack in a few extra health benefits.  I have a favorite that I like to drink after a meal.  It is also great post-workout.  Here is what you’ll need:

* I almost never use measurements, in this case you will want to use just a few sprigs of the herbs if you want the drink to be thinner.  Otherwise the drink will have a thicker stringier consistency.

iBourgie’s Green Breath Fresher

Filtered Water (reverse osmosis)

Cilantro

The juice of two lemons

Parsley

Fresh Ginger

A blender (I use a NutriBullet.  Find one that finely chops the herbs)

Place all of the ingredients in your blender and blend to your desired consistency.  I prefer to make my very thin.  I add a lot of water and about three sprigs each of cilantro and parsley.  .  Another added bonus to this is that it gives your the freshest breath!!  You can eat a clove of garlic and drink this down and no one will ever know.  Not only does the drink give you amazing breath, there are health benefits to consuming these ingredients.  All of these ingredients are helpful to your digestive system and are great for detoxing.

 

2 thoughts on “Pump Up Your Water

Leave a Reply

