Fake it to Make It

keep-calm-and-fake-it-till-you-make-it

As I have mentioned before, I love being an introvert, but I can’t allow my introversion to prevent me from missing out on all that life and other people have to offer.  I had to fake it to make it.

The church I attend is very large so the pastor mentioned how it would be helpful to form groups who get together outside of church to socialize with each other to bring the congregation closer together.  He later went on to introduce the various team leaders and set aside time at the end of service to meet with them.  Usually I would run from this type of interaction, especially in a place where I don’t know anyone already.  Instead I stayed after church and walked around and introduced myself to some of the other members.  I found a group that met on a day during the week that was convenient for meet and made plans to have dinner with them.  Although I felt awkward and nervous about meeting new people, I forced myself to do it because I do want to meet new people.

There is so much that life has to offer and we should all take advantage of that.  I would like to challenge all of us to is to not let our personalities prevent us from living life.  We all love being different and being different is a wonderful thing, but if your differences are holding you back you may have to fake it to make it just for a little while.  Don’t worry you won’t lose yourself and you may be pleasantly surprised.

2 thoughts on “Fake it to Make It

  1. Pingback: Reaping the Benefits | iBourgie

Leave a Reply

