Good Stuff: Farmers’ Markets

ADErHgJSTgFZTKM862YRsVLdsOwdslkgiEbltf98M9g

Every Saturday I like to visit some of my local farmers’ markets.  Above is one of my favorites.  They even have homemade ice cream!  I like to visit them because I enjoy walking spending time outdoors with my family and of course all of the good food.  Most importantly it is great to spend money in your community.  Not only, in my opinion, is the food better, but it is nice to not spend an hour or so inside a building when you could be soaking up some wonderful sun and feeling the wind on your face.

2 thoughts on “Good Stuff: Farmers’ Markets

  1. I’m right there with you on the (locally, we call them “grower’s”) markets. Many of those who sell their fruit and produce are not farmer’s, thus… 🙂 It’s a great setting in which to mingle and converse with other like-minded people. And rarely can you beat the nutritional value and benefit of foods grown without commercial insecticides and other harmful chemicals. Appreciate your sharing this feel-good experience.

  2. I always say that everyone I meet at the farmer’s markets are the nicest people. There is even one farm in my area that travels to low-income areas to sell fresh fruits, vegetables, and other goods at a reduced rate.

Leave a Reply

