Getting Out of the Office

2013-09-10 08.28.43

I need distractions in order to focus.  When I need to get a lot of work done it is very helpful for me not to be alone.  That doesn’t mean that I would like to interact with the other people in the room, but I do much less daydreaming and actually focus on my task when I am actively tuning out my surroundings.  I’m not sure what that means and I’m really not interested in figuring it out because it works for me.  Recently, I went to my local Starbucks because I am addicted to the Pumpkin Spice Latte (I will skip a meal in order to have one) and I got so much work done.  There was good music playing and it was nice to be around other working/relaxing people.  There were others with their laptops pecking away, and some  were  reading.  It was very nice.  I think I will try to do this at least once a week.

Leave a Reply

