Intuition: Trust Yourself

https://i1.wp.com/frithluton.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/Intuition.jpg

Throughout my process of learning more about myself I have found that I as well as many all people possess  valuable gifts.  One of the most valuable gifts is intuition.   I have learned that there are certain things that just can not be explained and although it has been a struggle to accept this, I am working on it and getting better at it everyday.  I have learned to begin trusting my intuition.  My entire life it has never failed me.  Most of the difficult learning experiences and challenges that I have faced are because  I ignored my intuition.

My definition of intuition is knowing  or having a feeling about something that you can’t explain.  Our need to place a label on everything leads us to believe that our intuition should be ignored because there appears to be no rational reason for it.  Some things can’t be explained, but that does not mean that it should be ignored.  Over the years I lost a lot of my intuitive abilities because I did not act on them, but I have experienced an awakening of my gift.  I have learned to trust that I intuitively know what is best for me.

I would like to encourage all of us to trust our intuition.  It may seem scary at first, but that gut reaction is there for a reason even if you can’t explain it.

One thought on “Intuition: Trust Yourself

Leave a Reply

