All Natural Beauty Tip: Perfectly Kissable Lips

lip_liner

I have been having a really good time finding easy, natural, and inexpensive cosmetic treatments.  I recently mixed this little concoction in my kitchen the other day and I absolutely love it.

 

IBourgie’s Minty Sweet Lip Balm/Scrub

What you will need:

organic honey

organic raw sugar

peppermint oil

coconut oil

A small container with a lid

Mix equal parts honey and coconut oil in your container.  (If it is less than 70 degrees or so the coconut oil will be solid.  If the coconut oil is solid put it in the container first, put the lid on the container and run it under hot water until the oil liquefies.  Then add the honey).  Next mix in 2-3 drops of peppermint oil.

Use the honey, coconut oil, and peppermint oil mixture as a lip balm.  It will be sticky, but I promise you it won’t be on your lips long because it is impossible not to lick it off.  When you do, your lips will remain super soft.  To use a lip scrub simply apply the honey/oil mixture to your lips.  Then apply the organic sugar with your finger and gently scrub your lips.  Once you are done you can rinse it off or lick it off.  It tastes pretty good.  The scrub works best after a warm shower.

I like to use a tiny dipstick to apply the lip balm as to not contaminate the solution.  I only make a small amount, and I store it in the refrigerator.

2 thoughts on “All Natural Beauty Tip: Perfectly Kissable Lips

  1. Thank you for this recipe! My daughters lips are always peely in the winter. Im sure this will do wonders and I have all the ingredients on hand how awesome! I love making homemade cosmetics!

Leave a Reply

