Know your Worth: Share yourself with the Worthy

th

Knowing your worth means something different for each person.  Essentially it is important to know that you have value.   Our values differ, but once you have established what your values are, you owe it to yourself to maintain them and not to be willing to compromise them.

We must be aware of our worth in relationships.  When I was much younger I was in a relationship that left me feeling empty and unfulfilled.  Being very young,  it took time and experience to realize that I deserved to be full and fulfilled in every relationship and in every aspect of life.  If I chose to share my life with someone, that person must be worthy of my time and attention.  I should not be in a relationship that does not honor the value I’ve placed on myself.

If you find yourself in a similar situation it would be in the best interest of the relationship to have a discussion about how you expect to be treated.  If that person is not willing to meet your expectations, this may be the time to move on or reevaluate the terms of the relationship.  Life is too short to not celebrate your value.  You should enjoy yourself and be in the company of people who will appreciate you.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

