Natural Cough Remedy

AAKMRM 1950s BLONDE WOMAN IN CHAIR ABOUT TO SNEEZE SNEEZING HANDERCHIEF IN ONE HAND COLD FLU ALLERGY COUGH COUGHING

Last week I had a very persistent cough.  I didn’t have a cold, but there was some construction going on in the building I work in. Surely there were things being conjured up from the depths of the walls, floors, and ceilings. So I decided to modify one of my grandmother’s cough remedies to sooth my cough.

iBourgie’s Natural Cough Remedy

1 tablespoon of honey (preferably local to your area)

1 tablespoon of lemon juice or the juice of half a lemon

1 tablepoon of Bragg’s apple cider vinegar

a pinch of cayenne pepper

1/2 clove of minced garlic (optional)

This remedy seemed to work instantly.  You make take as needed.  You may store it in the fridge or in a cool place.  Make it in small batches and if you have any left over, mix it in with a glass of water and drink it down.  Because of the honey, don’t give to children under the age of 1. My grandmother used it with garlic.  I have used it with and without garlic and achieved satisfactory results both ways.

Leave a Reply

