Might as Well Jump!

David-Lee-Roth-Jump

I am a very cautious person.  I’ve always been the person who weighs every possible option before making a decision.  It is a blessing and a curse.  I have found this quality beneficial to my friends when they ask me for advice, but mostly it has been a hindrance for me.  I go back and forth so many times and usually it prevents me from making a move or trying something new.  Fortunately, I have been making some much needed changes and they have been paying off.

I have decided in some instances, not all, I might as well jump.  I may make a mistake, I will just learn to deal with it.  The most important part is learning.  I never want to stop learning.  How will I continue to learn if I don’t accept and welcome new experiences?    I have met many amazing people and even made new friends. The process has been challenging and I am not quite at the point I want to be, but I am still working on it and enjoying the journey.

I have made a list of things that I plan to do and I am holding myself to it.  There are so many things that I’ve always wanted to do but, have talked myself out of.  I might as well jump!

One thought on “Might as Well Jump!

  1. As the Nike slogan encourages, Just Do It. And as Van Halen (one of their best songs, ever!) dares… Might as well jump. I’m not anti-caution yet I am aware of many opportunities that would not have come to fruition had I not simply stepped into uncertainty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

