Write on Wednesday #37

eeb2671037e35e81bb68ab836cbff04e_celebrate-grandparents-day-lede-580x326_featuredImage

My grandmother told me so many interesting stories.  She and I had a wonderful relationship. I often wondered what it would have been like to see what she saw and do some of the things she did.  I also wondered what it would have been like if we were the same age and I was able to experience what it would have been like to grow up with her as my friend.  We had so many of the same interests and I am sure we would have had a great time.

Today’s Writing Prompt:  Take a journey back and time and write a story from the perspective of one of your grandparents’ friends. Create adventures, experiences based on what you know of your grandparents or how you imagined them to be.

Leave a Reply

