Posted in Write On Wednesday

Write on Wednesday #44

Circus-Parade_white-bandwagon_Jul09

Today’s Writing Prompt: Convince someone to join your team.

I have very few friends who love to read and I am constantly trying to convince them of the importance of being a voracious reader. I find it hard to understand why some of my just do not love to read. My friends also try to convince me the do some of the things they enjoy. I have one friend who loves camping, not in a camper, but outside on the ground in a tent. I love nature and being outdoors, but there is something about going to sleep in the woods with only a thin piece of fabric separating me from any other thing that is out in the woods does not appeal to me. She is constantly telling me that it is so wonderful, but I am not convinced.

For this writing prompt, write a convincing argument on why someone should try something you enjoy.

Author:

Writer, Photographer, Furniture designer and restorer, antique collector, health nut, nerd, lover of life

One thought on “Write on Wednesday #44

  1. I have all but abandoned trying to convince others. I will share my perspectives, if invited to do so, and perhaps my insights will persuade. But I have learned that it is not my place to attempt to convince… it is up to others to become self-aware and enlightened and to make their own (hopefully wise) choices. 🙂

Leave a comment